The Friends Book Tag!

friends

Okay so Kat at Life and Other Disasters did this awesome book tag! My favorite TV show is Friends so I couldn’t pass it by. However, instead of doing all books, I might do some shows/movies as well. So without further ado, here are the questions!

 

THE ONE WHERE EDDIE WON’T GO – A CHARACTER I WISH WOULD JUST GO AWAY:

Eric Cavanaugh’s father in The Unwanted by John Saul. I can’t remember the father’s name at the moment, but I HATE him! He’s a total a** and the whole time I just wanted him to die. Of course, there are a few characters in that book like that, but Eric’s father takes the cake!

THE ONE WHERE ROSS AND RACHEL TAKE A BREAK – FAVORITE BREAK UP SCENE:

This is hard. Can I pick Friends when Ross and Rachel take a break? The part where Ross is kissing Rachel and trying to make her forgive him but she can’t makes me almost cry. I guess I would be cheating to pick that though. Ah…what the heck!? I pick that scene for now. If I come up with anything else, I’ll let you know!

THE ONE WITH ALL THE KISSING – A BOOK WITH LOTS OF KISSING:

Oh jeez, another tough one. I don’t really read a lot of books where there’s a lot of kissing honestly. Let’s just go with the beginning of Truth or Die by James Patterson. There’s not that much kissing, but it’s all I could come up with! Sorry! There’s a lot of kissing in the TV show One Tree Hill though!

THE LAST ONE – FAVORITE SERIES FINALE:

Ha, this is funny because when it comes to shows, it’s Friends for sure! However, when it comes to books, I’d have to go with The Unwanted again because the ending was so unexpected!

THE ONE WITH A BLACKOUT – A SCENE I’D LIKE TO FORGET:

Hmm…I’m gonna go with a scene from the movie Bag of Bones. It was really creepy. If you watch the movie, maybe you’ll know what I mean. I don’t want to ruin it by saying.

I’m adding a book scene to this. I just started reading Shadows by John Saul and there’s this really graphic scene that I really wish I wouldn’t have read. :/

THE ONE WHERE CHANDLER CAN’T CRY – A BOOK THAT DID NOT MAKE YOU AS EMOTIONAL AS OTHERS:

Ooh, while maybe not “emotional” as in sad, I’m going to define emotional in this case as a book I didn’t think was as good as everyone thought. Now I know this will upset a lot of fans, but the Harry Potter series! I read most of the books and while they were written pretty well, I wasn’t as in love with them as everyone else was!

THE ONE WHERE JOEY DOESN’T SHARE FOOD – A BOOK YOU WON’T EVER LEND:

Wow, this seems like such a harsh question! Maybe Deadlines by Greg Bear because when asked, I always say it’s my favorite (even though I haven’t read it in a while). Either that or Nathaniel. Also, I once lent a book to someone and that didn’t go well so I bought another copy. Chances are I wouldn’t lend out that one again either!

By the way, The One Where Joey Doesn’t Share Food is a GREAT episode! 🙂

THE ONE WITH THE THUMB – A RECENT READ THAT YOU WOULD GIVE TWO THUMBS UP TO:   

Hellfire! You can read my review here!

THE ONE WITH THE ICK FACTOR – A BOOK WITH A PET PEEVE:

Okay, I’m TOTALLY going with a movie here. The Wizard of Oz! I hate when in books, movies, or TV shows, something happens and it ends up being all a dream! UGH!

THE ONE WITH THE LESBIAN WEDDING – FAVORITE LGBTQ BOOK COUPLE:

I feel horrible, but I can’t think of one at the moment!

I tag…

Rae from Bookmark Chronicles

Abbie from Café Book Bean

Kendra from Reads and Treats

Mary from Mary’s Average Adventures

*Anyone who wants to participate! Especially Friends fans! Feel free to paste a link to your tag in the comments section!

Standard

12 thoughts on “The Friends Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

