Rec’d and Wreck’d – Movies!

Shealea from That Bookshelf Bitch created this awesome feature! To be honest, I love it and so I’m already going to participate in another! For this Rec’d & Wreck’d, I’ve decided to do movies! Thanks for creating this, Shealea!

https://thatbookshelfbitch.files.wordpress.com/2016/08/recd-and-wreckd-header.png?w=668&h=269

 

The Rules:

1] Download the Rec’d & Wreck’d header and include it in your post.
[2] Specify what you’re going to Rec’d & Wreck’d. If you were tagged to do a Rec’d & Wreck’d post, let us know and mention the person who tagged you.
[3] List three things you would recommend (rec’d). Rave until your heart’s content.
[4] List three things you would like to wreck (wreck’d). Rant until your heart’s content.
[5] State your challenge for the next Rec’d & Wreck’d post. Here’s an example:
Rec’d & Wreck’d challenge:
– Type: Books
– Genre: YA Contemporary
– Prompt: I’m looking for a book that can make me ugly cry

[6] You can open the challenge to all your blog readers, but you should nominate at least seven (7) people to do your challenge.
[7] Do not forget to link back to the original post on That Bookshelf Bitch. That way, more people can learn about the feature and join in on the fun!

To find out more about Rec’d & Wreck’d, click here!

 

Rec’d

Image result for While You Were Sleeping

Google Images

1.) While You Were Sleeping – I know this is an older movie, but I just recently saw it! I thought it was really good and Sandra Bullock was great in it! It was funny, sweet, and entertaining. I highly recommend it! It’s a great movie about falling in love with someone that you might least expect and not judging a book by its cover.

Image result for The Family Man

Google Images

2.) The Family Man – This is another older movie but one I just saw. While parts of it were kind of predictable, I really liked it. I’m also kind of a fan of Nicolas Cage and Tea Leoni, who were both in it. It’s a movie that reminds us that we should never give up on our dreams and the idea of love.

Image result for Hope Floats

Google Images

3.) Hope Floats – While a little on the sappy and sad side, Hope Floats was a really good movie! I loved Sandra Bullock and Harry Connick Jr. in it. It was a great movie about mothers and daughters and finding love.

 

WRECK’D

Image result for American Beauty

Google Images

1.) American Beauty – I didn’t even watch this whole movie. Apparently it won all kinds of awards but it was both disturbing and weird. I just really didn’t like it. I guess people probably found it creative, but I found it just plain strange!

Image result for Critical Condition

Google Images

2.)  Critical Condition – While I find Richard Pryor funny, I didn’t finish this movie either. It was good for a while but then I realized it was going absolutely nowhere! It went from funny to just plain stupid pretty fast!

 

Image result for The Paperboy

Google Images

3.) The Paperboy  – You guessed it, another movie I didn’t even finish. It was awful and just overall strange. Definitely wouldn’t bother with that one again!

 

*I know that Shealea said that we should nominate at least seven bloggers to participate, but I nominate everyone who wants to join in the fun! Feel free to let me know if you do, I’d love to see your answers!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Rec’d and Wreck’d – Movies!

  1. I can’t believe you did this for the second time! That’s awesome. Thank you. And I’ve never heard of these movies, so thanks for them, too! I’ll check them out. 💓💕

  2. Pingback: Commentary #41: Rec’d and Wreck’d – Movies! | Hot Shot Headlines

Leave a Reply

