The Book Blogger Test!

Book Blogger Test

 

 

 

 

 

So while I wouldn’t really consider myself a “book blogger”, I do like to read and I occasionally do write book reviews on here. So, without further ado, I’m going to participate in this test. I’d like to thank Kendra from Reads and Treats for nominating all those with B, M, or S in their names!

WHAT ARE YOUR TOP THREE BOOK PET HATES?

1.) When people write in books.

2.) When you read a book from the library and some of the pages stick together or are ripped out!

3.) When at the end of the book, what happened was “all a dream”! UGH!

 

DESCRIBE YOUR PERFECT READING SPOT.

Lying down on the couch.

TELL US THREE BOOK CONFESSIONS.

1.) I have a horrible habit of not finishing books. This bugs me because sometimes they’re really good and I simply don’t finish.

2.) Sometimes it takes me way longer than it should to read. It’s not that I have a hard time reading, I just kind of put it off.

3.) Sometimes I can’t remember what happened in books that I loved.

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED DURING A BOOK?

I don’t think I ever have honestly. Like Kendra said, I’m more likely to feel like crying during a show or movie.

HOW MANY BOOKS ARE ON YOUR BEDSIDE TABLE?

Just one: The Da Vinci Code

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SNACK TO EAT WHILE YOU’RE READING?

I don’t really eat while reading.

NAME THREE BOOKS YOU WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE.

Everyone? I don’t know. Some books aren’t great for kids, but for adults…

1.) Dead Lines – Greg Bear

2.) The Unwanted – John Saul

3.) Fool Me Once – Harlan Coben

SHOW US A PICTURE OF YOUR FAVORITE BOOKSHELF ON YOUR BOOKCASE.

I’m gonna skip this one but you can see a picture of my bookshelf on May 28th as part of the May Book Challenge!

WRITE HOW MUCH BOOKS MEAN TO YOU IN JUST THREE WORDS.

Way to relax.

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST READING SECRET?

Just that I don’t finish books a lot of times. But you already knew that, didn’t you? So none, really!

I Tag:

Bookmark Chronicles

The Bookish Underdog

Alyssa is Reading

Poppy’s Best of Books

Bookshelves and Biros

Eternal Scribbler

Anyone Who Wants To Participate!

 

*Image found on Google Images

 

 

 

Standard

10 thoughts on “The Book Blogger Test!

  1. Can’t read lying down, unable to hold a book in a comfortable way that is close enough for me to read. I have “The Unwanted” by John Saul on one of my shelves. I used to devour books, one after another, but my concentration is so poor these days, due to the MS. I leave a lot of books with paper bookmarks in them, all over the place. 😛

Leave a Reply

