Chase – A Book Review

Image result for Chase James Patterson

Google Images

Copyright: 2016

Rating: 3.5/5

My Synopsis:

A man is discovered dead after  presumably jumping off of a building. However, it soon becomes obvious that instead of jumping, he was pushed. The stranger thing is that the prints found are actually the prints of someone who died years ago! Can Detective Bennett solve this case?

My Opinion:

This was the first of James Patterson’s new Bookshots* that I read and to be honest, I was a little disappointed. The books advertise themselves as being a quick read (this one was only 115 pages) but it really wasn’t. The beginning and end of the book was good, but the middle was kind of boring. There definitely wasn’t the amount of action that I would have liked to see.

When it comes to the plot, I thought it was pretty good. Things tied up at the end and some of what happened was pretty interesting. I expected more though. Like I mentioned, I expected a lot more action than there was. Sadly, I have to say that I thought the book would be a lot better. Still a decent read though for anyone who is interested.

*Bookshots are James Patterson’s new books that are shorter. They are said to be a short, quick read.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Chase – A Book Review

Leave a Reply

