Mental Health Update

Hi everyone! I hope you’re all doing well!

I don’t know how many of you still check out my blog on a regular basis, but you’ve probably noticed that I haven’t posted a lot about anxiety lately. This is in no way because I don’t struggle anymore (unfortunately, I still struggle a lot) or that I don’t care about mental health issues, but rather because when it comes to writing, I’ve been focusing on writing more positive things.

I feel it’s only right to update you on my mental health. As I mentioned, I still struggle with anxiety and panic attacks. The panic attacks aren’t nearly as bad and frequent, but the general anxiety is very difficult for me. I’m still trying on a daily basis to get through it. On a positive note, I have made a lot of progress in some areas!

In addition, unfortunately, I haven’t been exercising and facing my fears like I should. It’s a horrible trap to fall into – I think pure laziness and being occupied with other things has gotten in the way. On one hand, distracting my mind with working on my writing is a good thing, but on the other, I should definitely still be spending a lot of energy on working hard to get better. By just sitting around, my anxiety isn’t going to lessen or be easier to manage.

I want you to all know that I am still here for you – seriously. I’m not going to stop blogging about anxiety and mental health. If you need to talk, I’m here.

Please remember that the best way to get through anxiety is to do what works best for you. Taking small, manageable steps in facing fears is what I find personally helpful. It allows the anxiety sufferer to take their own, beneficial steps in order to overcome their obstacles.

Once again I hope you are all doing well.

-B.G.

Standard

7 thoughts on “Mental Health Update

  1. Thank for your post. Sometimes it can be exhausting talking about mental health day in day out and you need a break from it. Sometimes I won’t be online for a while so please don’t beat yourself up about it. I understand the battle been depression and anxiety. At the moment just sitting here my anxiety I telling me to start cleaning irrationally but my depression means I can’t gt out of bed! So annoying lol. Keep up the good work Amy x

    • Thanks for stopping by! I’m sorry you struggle with mental health issues as well – it can be very exhausting. I wish you all the best and if you ever need to talk, feel free to stop by again! Stay strong!

  2. Getting into an exercise routine is difficult. It’s easy to fall off track (I know I did the past two weeks!!). But, like you said about facing your fears, small, manageable steps is the way to go.

    I think getting back on an exercise track may help – that’s why I’m mentioning it. Also, I don’t know much about facing my fears, so I can’t comment on that part.

    Regardless, it sounds like you know what you need to do. xx

Leave a Reply

