Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

I just discovered the Unpopular Opinion Book Tag on Sophie’s blog, Blame Chocolate. I thought it looked pretty cool, so I decided to participate!

A POPULAR BOOK OR BOOK SERIES THAT YOU DIDN’T LIKE

I’m gonna go ahead and tweak this one a little. I read the Harry Potter series and although I really liked them, I feel that they’re a bit overrated. I know a lot of people are reading this shaking their heads, but it’s just how I feel!

Image result for harry potter series

Google Images

A POPULAR BOOK OR BOOK SERIES THAT EVERYONE ELSE SEEMS TO HATE BUT YOU LOVE

While maybe not considered a popular book, I love Greg Bear’s Dead Lines. In fact, it’s my favorite book! For some reason, a good amount of the reviews I’ve read haven’t been very positive. I don’t get it!

Image result for Greg Bear Dead Lines

Google Images

A POPULAR BOOK GENRE THAT YOU HARDLY REACH FOR.

Romance.

AN OTP THAT YOU DON’T LIKE

I’m not really sure, though the ending to If You Could See Me Now by Peter Straub is a little strange and unclear. If what I think is a relationship is really supposed to be one, then I don’t like it!

Image result for If You Could See Me Now Peter Straub

Google Images

A POPULAR/BELOVED CHARACTER THAT YOU DO NOT LIKE

I’m not sure about this one. All I can think of are actors and actresses people like that I don’t!

A POPULAR AUTHOR THAT YOU CAN’T SEEM TO GET INTO

Many authors of vampire novels, etc. I just can’t get into them.

A POPULAR BOOK TROPE THAT YOU’RE TIRED OF SEEING

I have no idea!

A POPULAR SERIES THAT YOU HAVE NO INTEREST IN READING.

Pretty much all popular series out there. I know that sounds horrible, but it’s true. So many books that are all the rage, I just don’t get into!

THE SAYING GOES “THE BOOK IS ALWAYS BETTER THAN THE MOVIE”, BUT WHAT MOVIE OR TV SHOW ADAPTATION DO YOU PREFER MORE THAN THE BOOK?

One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest. The book is good, but the movie is even better!

Image result for one flew over the cuckoo's nest

Google Images

Image result for one flew over the cuckoo's nest book

Standard

2 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

  1. I’m glad you did this tag! ^^ It’s always fun to read about other people’s unpopular opinions hahaha
    Even though I really loved Harry Potter when I read it, I’m not sure I would love it as much now. It definitely has that nostalgia factor to it, and because I read it when I was young it really hit home. But who knows?
    Great post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

