Exercise: What I’m Learning

So as I’ve mentioned plenty of times, my therapist has suggested to me that I exercise every day to help boost my strength both physically and mentally. While I’ve been trying to do so ever since he told me to, I admit that there are times when I lose momentum, which is never a good thing. However, I’m started to learn something important about exercising and facing our fears.

About a week ago, I bought an exercise ball. Suffice it to say, at first I was awful at it – I was falling on my butt more than I was balancing on it. Seriously, the videos I was watching make it like it’s so simple to balance on it- for me, it wasn’t. However, after some help from my dad and continued effort, I learned how to balance better and do the exercises I wanted to do. Now that I’m better at it, I’m enjoying myself and I want to spend more and more time exercising!

That’s the thing about exercising and facing our fears – the better we get at it, the harder we want to work. My therapist always says that facing our fears is like exercising, you have to continue to work hard or you’ll lose momentum and we can’t afford that. So continue to work hard and enjoy yourself while you do!

Thank you to everyone who supports me in my journey to get through anxiety!

Image result for snoopy exercise

Google Images

Standard

5 thoughts on “Exercise: What I’m Learning

Leave a Reply

