Being Your Own Best Friend

Out of My Thoughts

start-the-work-of-being-your-best-friend

You might know the actor Wentworth Miller as the main lead of Prison Break.  I have, admittedly, never seen Prison Break, but have only recently gotten acquainted with him after watching one his interviews posted by B. G. from her blog Getting Through Anxiety.  I have loved reading her blog and also the information she shares.  After watching and re-watching this interview, it has allowed me to reflect and re-assess how I deal with my anxiety in positive way.

There was so much that I connected to and learnt from listening to Wentworth that I couldn’t even possibly cover in one blogpost.  I think the one “aha” moment (sorry that is the only phrase that came to my mind) was when he discussed how he dealt with his depression.  He said he had to “start the work of being [his] best friend.” He then talked how he felt he had…

View original post 261 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

