Sunshine Blogger Award #5

So I feel really bad because I missed the fact that Daisy in the Willows nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award! Thank you so much, Daisy! Please check out her great blog!

sunshine-blogger.png

THE RULES

  • Thank whoever nominees your blog

  • Indulge yourself and answer any questions you feel happy to answer

  • Spread  that radiance to some other awesome blogs to keep the light shining brightly.

  • Use these questions or make up your own to ask your nominees

  • Tell your nominees that they have been nominated.

  • Put your preferred logo award on display . I chose this one.

THE QUESTIONS:

Which decade do you miss the most?

That’s a tough one. I’d have to say the 90s.

To which poet do you feel most connected to?

This sounds horrible since I’m a writer, but I’m not sure I have one.

Your spirit cartoon character/TV show artist?

I’m going to go with Snoopy. I love him and he wants to be an author. I love him when he’s the Literary Ace! I’ve also been watching Crossing Jordan and really like her personality.

snoopywriting.gif

Google Images

How has your blog helped you the most?

It’s helped me talk about my anxiety, share my experiences with others, and use my writing to hopefully help others with mental health issues. I’ve also met some wonderful people!

I have nothing wrong with the above questions, but they’re a little difficult. I’m going to ask some of my own. However, if you’d rather answer the ones above, feel free to do so!

My Questions for My Nominees:

1.) What’s your favorite TV show that you didn’t watch while it was airing, but have come to love? When did you start actually watching it?

2.) What’s a book that everyone raves about and you have no desire to read? Why don’t you want to read it?

3.) What do you think is the ‘key to happiness?’

4.) What season best describes you and why? What holiday best describes you? Why?

I Nominate:

Life Lessons Around the Dinner Table

Sarah Warsi

By Hook or By Book

The Shameful Narcissist Speaks

Sunshine Moodlet’s Blog

Standard

11 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award #5

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! I’m so flattered to be picked ♥

    I’m also very grateful you changed up the questions. Those ones you received were tough. The 90s were a weird decade for me full of awkwardness and tragedy, but there are some things I miss about it. I think the 00s were a bit better, and it’s odd that saying this makes me realize I haven’t really lived through that many decades hm.

    I wouldn’t feel too awful about not feeling a connection to any poet. Though poetry is writing, it’s a bit of a different animal from narrative/prose so I can see writers of that feeling far more connected to other authors.

    I will get to answering this as soon as I can!

  2. Pingback: The Sunshine Blogger Award #2 | The Shameful Narcissist Speaks

Leave a Reply

