The Candy Book Tag!

Yesterday I discovered Steff’s blog, Little Booky Nook, and saw that she participated in The Candy Book Tag. It seems really fun, so I’ve decided to participate as well!

Apple | Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

Easy choice! This definitely goes to Catcher in the Rye. I thought the book was awful while tons of my classmates in college seemed to love it! I just don’t get it!

Image result for Catcher in the Rye

Google Images

Milk Chocolate | This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely everyone.

While maybe not everyone should read this book due to it being scary and a ghost story, Dead Lines by Greg Bear is by far the best book I’ve ever read! It’s written amazingly well, has loads of good imagery, and is hauntingly creepy!

Related image

Google Images

Black Jellybeans | Why do these exist?

SO MANY OF THE CLASSICS OUT THERE! I’m not saying all classics are bad, but there are a ton of books that I find really boring that are labeled ‘classics’.

Chocolate Kisses | Aww this novel had the best romance.

I don’t read a lot of romance novels, nor do I read a lot of books that have romance in them, so I’m going to have to say Sundays at Tiffany’s by James Patterson. It’s a great book!

Image result for Sundays at Tiffany's

Google Images

Gummy Spiders| Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

Hell Fire by John Saul is pretty scary! So is Dead Lines, but I already mentioned that one!

Image result for Hell Fire John Saul

Google Images

Jumbo Lollipop | This took your forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

At the moment I can’t remember the book, but one of Harlan Coben books took me a while even though it was great.

Cotton Candy | Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do).

While I still think they’re highly overrated, I did like the Harry Potter series when I was younger. I was just never one of those fans that have to own tons of Harry Potter stuff, see the movies a million times, and read the books until they fell apart. I read them, thought they were well written, got excited about buying the next one, and that was it. I haven’t read them in a long time and didn’t like the movies that I did see.

Image result for Harry Potter books

Google Images

I tag:

Everyone who wants to participate!

Standard

2 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag!

  1. B.G. HOW COULD YOU!? Harry is no overrated lol jk jk I know how you feel about it. Although I will say that I appreciated them much more by rereading them because I was so young when they came out.

    Sundays at Tiffany’s is on my TBR for next year! I’ve heard good things about it so I’m excited 🙂

    • Ha! I did think they were great books, but I think people go WAY overboard!

      Sundays at Tiffany’s is a really good book! I haven’t read it in a while though. I had the movie but it broke in two pieces! So depressing!

Leave a Reply

