Ringing in the New Year Book Tag!

My good friend Rae from Bookmark Chronicles just tagged me for the Ringing in the New Year Book Tag! Thanks so much, Rae! I’m going to make the post colorful like Rae did (plus she was the one to show me how to get color text!).

The Rules:

  • Link to the person who tagged you
  • Link to the creator of the tag – Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles
  • Share the tag image
  • Answer the questions below
  • Tag friends (or not if you don’t feel like it)

Best book and/or series that you’ve read in 2016:

I read Cradle and All by James Patterson and man, was it good!

Image result for cradle and all

Google Images

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year

None, honestly. 😦

Most anticipated book turned movie/tv show?

Hmmm….I just found out from Rae that they’re supposed to make a show out of A Series of Unfortunate Events. That might be interesting. Other than that, I’m not sure.

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)

I know this is a book challenge, but I’m going to go with Michael from Prison Break. He’s such an amazing character and he’s gorgeous! As for a book, I’m not sure.

What’s on your TBR for 2016? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)

Is this supposed to be 2017?

1.) Woman of God by James Patterson – I started reading it but took so long I had to take it back to the library!

2.) More Harlan Coben books

3.) More James Patterson books

How many books do you hope to read in 2017?

No specific amount. I read what I read. At least two or three would be nice.

Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge or any others (PopSugar, Read the Books You Buy, etc.)

No. I’m honestly not really a fan of reading challenges. I think you should read whatever and whenever you want.

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (Bookish, blogging, and otherwise)

Bookish – Just read more in general. I love reading and I think sometimes I just kind of stop.

Blogging – Continue blogging when I want and what I’m passionate about. Continue trying to help people through my writing

Otherwise – Practice getting through my anxiety, exercise more, and work on a story I want to start writing!

Tag you’re it:

The Melodramatic Confessions of Carla Louise

Tori’s Stories

Mary’s Average Adventures

The Bookish Underdog

Anyone who wants to participate!

 

Standard

4 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

