November Challenge – November 26th

What TV shows have mattered to you?

So while I think the word ‘mattered’ is a little strong (after all, in the end, they are just shows), here’s a list of my favorite shows!)

Friends – Friends is my all time favorite show. It has great actors and is hilarious. I have all the seasons and honestly I could (and have) watch them a million times. Also, I know that a lot of people pick on little things that are unrealistic, but I think it’s one of the more realistic comedies. I mean, take Seinfeld for example – utterly unrealistic. Friends has also helped me relax during stressful times.

Quantum Leap – Quantum Leap is a great show about a scientist bouncing around to different times in his lifetime to ‘fix things that once went wrong’. It’s an amazing show that can be utterly heartfelt. I also love the character Al – he’s awesome! This show also means a lot to me because I remember my dad watching it when I was younger.

Early Edition – Early Edition is a great show about an average  guy who goes out of his way to help others. Every morning a cat arrives at his door with tomorrow’s news – how awesome is that? Plus, Kyle Chandler is an attractive, talented actor! This is another show I remember watching when I was younger and still enjoy watching.

Gilmore Girls – Gilmore Girls is a show that both makes me laugh and cry. I love so many of the characters as well. Great show!

Supernatural – Supernatural is a fantastic show. As I’ve mentioned before, I really thought it would suck. I’m sorry, but it’s true. I was bored one day and saw it on Netflix. I had heard of so many people watching it so I decided to try it, and man am I happy I did! I’ve seen all the seasons (some twice) and am still watching the show! Fantastic! It’s also fun being able to talk to some amazing people about the show!

Lois and Clark: The New Adventures of Superman – Another great show that my dad introduced to me. Honestly, I think Teri Hatcher plays the best version of Lois Lane and I think Dean Cain plays a great Clark Kent/Superman.

Mad About You – Mad About You is a great comedy about a married couple living in New York.

Alias and Prison Break – I’m grouping these together because they’re my two favorite action shows. I like Alias more but Prison Break is pretty awesome too!

I love a lot of shows, but in my opinion, these are the best of the best!

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

