Being Around Great People, Compliments, and Good Days!

There’s definitely something to be said about being around people who respect, understand, and care for you. There are so many people in this world that just being around them, brightens your day. These people are amazing and they should be reminded as such. Not only are they there for you, but they make you feel good about yourself. They leave you feeling strong and extra-confident.

Yesterday I got my hair cut by an amazing woman. She’s smart, funny, and kind. She understands what I go through and she makes an effort to make me feel good about myself and really listen to what I have to say. I love having people like this in my life. Though there are some people that will never be able to understand what we go through and who have trouble showing respect, there are others who will go out of their way to make the world a better, kinder place. I am very happy to say that I have people like this in my life.

We should all aspire to be individuals who care for others. We should all offer sincere compliments, a listening ear, and a shoulder to cry on if needed. We should all strive to make someone’s day a little better and you know what? We all have the ability to be that kind of person!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Being Around Great People, Compliments, and Good Days!

  1. Being around positive people just makes life so much richer- there is so much negativity out there – you are absolutely right. It’s very easy for me to get caught up with negative people and it has a huge impact on my MH and my life and it’s always refreshing to let go of these toxic people/thoughts which allow the positive and the stuff that lifts you up and moves you forward a place to occupy our minds.

Leave a Reply

