November Challenge – November 17th

What did you once love, but now hate?

Good question!

Pineapples – Okay, I never loved them, but I used to eat them. Now I hate them!

Applesauce – Again, I never loved it, but I used to eat it. Now I only eat it when I have to take it with my medicine. Otherwise, I find it pretty gross. My medicine definitely ruined applesauce for me!

Shrimp – The first time I ever tried shrimp, I liked it. Then I tried it like a year later and couldn’t stand it!

Hummus – I used to eat Hummus whenever my mom bought it and then I started to hate it. Gross.

The singer Jewel’s personality – Okay, to be fair, I don’t totally hate her personality. I respect her a lot, like how she’s honest, and love her view on life when it comes to being positive and everything. What I do hate though is how all of a sudden she makes it like she had this shitty life. Maybe she did, but I feel like she didn’t start saying so until her career started going down the tubes a little. Coincidence? I don’t think so, but hey, what do I know?

 

  1. Favourite picture book as a child?
  2. Fond childhood places?
  3. Thing(s) you are most proud of?
  4. Have you been through any official rites of passage? How about unofficial?
  5. What is your role in your family?
  6. Define family.
  7. Do you get on with your siblings?
  8. What’s the story behind how you got your name?
  9. What assumptions people make about you?
  10. What small things have you seen or taken note of today?
  11. What makes you happy?
  12. Do you have good self control?
  13. Are you good at making decisions?
  14. How often do you cry?
  15. Have you ever had any altercations with the police?
  16. How do your relieve stress?
  17. What did you once love, but now hate?
  18. Is doing nothing a waste of time?
  19. What is cluttering your life?
  20. How do you help people, in small ways, in large ways, however?
  21. When’s the last time you did something nice for a stranger?
  22. Who inspires you the most?
  23. Do Apps help or waste your time?
  24. Does FaceBook make you feel bad?
  25. What music are you listening to right now?
  26. What TV shows have mattered to you?
  27. What was the last book you read? Did you enjoy it?
  28. When did you last have a really good conversation?
Standard

13 thoughts on “November Challenge – November 17th

  1. Oh man, I love all the foods you mentioned. Roasted red pepper hummus with pretzel thins is my favorite!! I love pineapple, but if I eat it raw it gives me heartburn, so I can only eat a little. Shrimp & crab are my go to seafood’s, although I prefer crab over shrimp. I think Jewel is very talented, & I do respect her, but I’ve never been a big fan of her personality. I like the charities she supports, and I agree with a lot of her views, but if I knew her personally I think she & I would butt heads. It seems like she can be sort of snobby, and she talks about herself A LOT! I’m not saying you shouldn’t talk about yourself, but I like it when celebrities talk more about what they do to help others, but hey, that’s my passion! I try not to pass judgement, I’ve just always gotten that impression from Jewel.

    • I agree with you about Jewel. There’s nothing wrong with sharing your experiences and helping others, but what’s wrong is when you’re always talking about yourself, and when every word out of your mouth seems to be about yourself! Plus, every time I watch an interview with her lately, she always starts it with “When I was homeless”. She left home and I’m not saying that’s easy, but I dunno…she just seems to talk about it for publicity.

  2. I enjoy all the things you listed… except Jewel. I’m not that invested in her either way, really.

    When I read this question, the first thing I thought of was: Hotdogs. Dad keeps offering them to me whenever he cooks them & I tell him I can’t stand them. He keeps telling me that I used to love them… but I don’t remember this.

Leave a Reply

