November Challenge – November 11th

What makes you happy?

  • Getting through my anxiety
  • Accomplishing things (both things that I thought I could accomplish and things I didn’t know if I could)
  • Talking to friends
  • Talking to family
  • Being around family and friends
  • Animals
  • Writing
  • Reading
  • Watching TV
  • Being able to help others
  • Being talented
  • Getting out of the house and doing well (I know this is like accomplishing things and getting through anxiety, but I think it deserves to be listed separately)
  • Receiving compliments
  • My morals
  • The fact that I don’t try to be someone I’m not
  • My faith
  • The fact that I have family and friends who are there for me and who support me
  • The story I wrote and published
  • The poems I’ve written
  • Other stories I’ve written
  • The fact that I graduated high school and college even though both were difficult due to anxiety
  • My B.A. in English
  • Seeing my family and friends happy
  • The holiday season
  • My birthday

What about you? What makes you happy?

Standard

6 thoughts on “November Challenge – November 11th

  1. Oh my…are you ready for this list? Things that make me happy:
    Reading your blog posts! 🙂 You said you like compliments!
    Reading all blog posts
    Supernatural
    Music (almost all kinds)
    Musicals
    My husband
    Babies
    Puppies
    Coffee
    Cupcakes
    Going to the movies
    Writing – blogs, novels, letters, poems, it doesn’t matter!
    Wine, but especially Cella Lambrusco. It’s my favorite
    Reading in general
    Cooking/Baking
    Making crafts
    Playing table top games, my most recent favorite is Cards Against Humanity
    Being with friends and family
    The holidays!!
    Celebrating birthdays & milestones
    Receiving compliments
    Making other people happy
    Doing random acts of kindness
    Sappy Hallmark Christmas movies (I know they’re cheesy, but I’m a sucker!)
    My job
    The little things in life, like the unexpected pleasantries, i.e… The pull through parking space, a coworker bringing me a muffin or doughnut, when my husband sends me flowers for no reason, snail mail, when my best friend shows up for a surprise visit, hearing one of my favorite songs on the radio, etc…

Leave a Reply

