November Challenge – November 9th

What assumptions people make about you?

Too many and I know a lot of people struggle with this. Here are a few:

1.) That I fake my anxiety or do it for attention

2.) That anxiety makes me immature

3.) That I don’t want to grow up

4.) That I’m a huge nerd (I think I’m a little nerdy, but not overly. Then again, I’ve grown to learn that nerdiness isn’t the worst thing in the world. Sometimes it’s pretty freakin’ awesome!)

Those are the main ones. As you can see, most of them have to do with my anxiety. What does that tell you? It tells me that there’s way too much stigma going on in the world!

 

  1. Favourite picture book as a child?
  2. Fond childhood places?
  3. Thing(s) you are most proud of?
  4. Have you been through any official rites of passage? How about unofficial?
  5. What is your role in your family?
  6. Define family.
  7. Do you get on with your siblings?
  8. What’s the story behind how you got your name?
  9. What assumptions people make about you?
  10. What small things have you seen or taken note of today?
  11. What makes you happy?
  12. Do you have good self control?
  13. Are you good at making decisions?
  14. How often do you cry?
  15. Have you ever had any altercations with the police?
  16. How do your relieve stress?
  17. What did you once love, but now hate?
  18. Is doing nothing a waste of time?
  19. What is cluttering your life?
  20. How do you help people, in small ways, in large ways, however?
  21. When’s the last time you did something nice for a stranger?
  22. Who inspires you the most?
  23. Do Apps help or waste your time?
  24. Does FaceBook make you feel bad?
  25. What music are you listening to right now?
  26. What TV shows have mattered to you?
  27. What was the last book you read? Did you enjoy it?
  28. When did you last have a really good conversation?

 

Standard

4 thoughts on “November Challenge – November 9th

  1. The sad thing is people don’t understand empathy. I have seasonal depression disorder, and I can’t tell you how many people tell me “You just need to leave your house, you need to get out & be active.” Like it’s a choice for me, like I chose to let the lack of sunlight and the cold wear me down both physically & mentally. I’m not even going to try to pretend I understand what it’s like to battle with depression on a regular basis, but I can empathize, and I can empathize with those, like you, who suffer from anxiety. My husband has it, I see him have to force himself to not be a hermit. He doesn’t even like making phone calls to ask questions when he has to. People just can’t seem to grasp that concept! I’m sorry you have to go through that. On a positive note, embrace your inner nerd! I’m a nerd too!! 🙂 I think the coolest people are!

  2. zoe2600 says:

    I think it’s really sad that people think you fake your anxiety, I know a girl who pretends to have anger problems, she tells people ‘don’t get me pissed off’ and ‘I’m really angry’ and acts so fake and I think she’s an embarrassment because she is almost making fun of people with actual mental illnesses by attention seeking. It really upsets my friend who also has anxiety.

Leave a Reply

