My Book Rest in Piece

Hey guys! So as many of you know, I just recently published my story Rest in Piece! If you haven’t already and would like to, you can check out my blog that I created for the book here. Also, below is a quick summary of the story. To purchase a copy of the story, click the link below!

Rest in Piece by B.W. Ginsburg

Though decades apart, two young girls are connected in a way that is both fantastical and surreal. When twelve year old Louise Erikson finds out that she holds the key to saving a nine year old who disappeared twenty years earlier, she decides to accept the challenge. Will Louise be able to rescue the girl and the others locked away with her before it’s too late?

Thanks,

B.W. Ginsburg

A.K.A. B.G.

P.S. Thank you to everyone who has purchased my book and who support my writing! I greatly appreciate it!

Standard

5 thoughts on “My Book Rest in Piece

  1. Lol, I just asked this on my last comment! I’m gonna get a copy (is it e-book only?) Are you self published? Sorry, I’m in the process of publishing too and I really want to know others’ experience. How long did it take for you to write? And to edit? How many people did you get proof reading? Did you have an aim for word count? Did you know what was going to happening, or did you follow your characters? Sorry, I’m obsessed. Particularly about the actual publishing bit – tell me everything!!

    And CONGRATULATIONS!

    • THANK YOU!!!

      I have no problem answering questions. I self-published it through Amazon and it’s e-book only. It took me about a year to write the story and maybe about a month or so to edit? I had my dad edit it and I read it a couple of times over myself. It was a long process, but worth it. I kind of wrote about it on my blog that I created for the book (I mentioned it in this post). I didn’t have an aim for the word count. Usually I might, but I just wrote this time and it turned out well! I did know where I was going with the story but at the same time, there were times when I just let the story take over. Good questions! I actually created a FAQ page on my new blog for the book. Perhaps I should add these and answer them. Would you mind?

  2. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award! – dbsthoughtsblog

Leave a Reply

