Taking Care of my Anxiety

My good friend, Mary, shares this amazing post! Please check out her fabulous blog! Thanks!

Mary's Average Adventures

copy-of-happy-birthday-to-you

If you’ve been around for a while, and I mean like at least a year because 2016 has the year that I don’t blog really, you know that I have struggled with anxiety for quite some time now. I got back to school this year and I couldn’t sleep through the night. I didn’t have too much going on yet, but I would still wake up in a panic thinking I had slept through my alarm or forgot to do an assignment but really I had handed in the assignment the day before and it was 3 am so I obviously hadn’t slept through my alarm.

Seeking Help

It was interrupting my life in a way that it had never done so before. My school (and I believe most schools do) offers a free counseling center for students. Since I am a senior graduating in May, I figured this was…

View original post 878 more words

Standard

2 thoughts on “Taking Care of my Anxiety

Leave a Reply

