The Queen Book Tag!

The Bookish Underdog has been kind enough to tag me for this book tag. I haven’t done one in a while and I look forward to participating! Thank you so much!

1. Bohemian Rhapsody – A work that you feel successfully tells the story from multiple points of view?

I can’t think of any at the top of my head. I will say though that when it comes to going from character to character in terms of describing what’s happening with them, Harlan Coben’s Stay Close is great!

2. We Will Rock You / We Are the Champions – A work/series/author you follow and support the way a sports fan supports their fave team?

I’m going to choose Harlan Coben. He’s a great writer!

Image result for Harlan Coben

Google Images

3. Don’t Stop Me Now – A work you can’t put down?

Cradle and All by James Patterson. An amazing book!

Image result for Cradle and All

Google Images

4. Killer Queen – A dominant or badass female character?

Anne Fitzgerald from Cradle and All. I really liked her character. She was strong, brave, and cared deeply for the ones she was supposed to protect.

5. Crazy Little Thing Called Love – A work that includes a ridiculous/forced relationship?

Miles Teagarden and the young Alison at the end of If You Can See Me Now by Peter Straub. I’m not sure if they’re together-together at the end, but if so, that’s creepy and just wrong!

6. Under Pressure – A work you were pressured to read (by a teacher/peer/Booktube)?

Oh gosh, tons! I’m going to go with Catcher in the Rye. I didn’t really understand the big deal and didn’t like it AT ALL.

Image result for catcher in the rye

Google Images

7. I Want to Break Free – A pioneering feminist work?

I don’t know if I have an answer for this one.

8. Radio Ga Ga – A dystopian work that makes you uneasy, because you feel its predictions are/will be correct?

I don’t really read a lot of dystopian books. Sorry!

9. I Want It All – An author/collection you want to own in their entirety?

Well to be honest, I don’t really want any author’s entire collection of books. However, if I had to pick one, it would without a doubt be Harlan Coben. He’s my favorite author and he’s written so many wonderful things!

10. Innuendo – The most suggestive line in literature (like an innuendo)?

Another one I’m skipping.

11. I’m Going Slightly Mad – A work you enjoy for its eccentricity?

Maybe If You Could See Me Now by Peter Straub. It’s kind of eccentric in some ways but it’s an excellent book!

Google Images

12. The Show Must Go On – A work you enjoyed that was posthumously released?

N/A

13. Playlist – What are your favourite Queen songs?

Another One Bites the Dust, Don’t Stop Me Now, We Will Rock You

Sadly, I had to look these up to know they were by Queen. Still though, I like them!

14. Somebody to Love – Who do you tag?

Bookmark Chronicles

The Melodramatic Confessions of Carla Louise

Writing Radiation

Mary’s Average Adventures

Daisy in the Willows

Anyone Who Wants To Participate!

 

Standard

5 thoughts on “The Queen Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

