Be The Professor Who Helps

Serenity

I was talking to a good friend of mine this morning when the subject of how universities and schools in general deal with students with mental health issues. While I had many complaints about how my college handled the situation of me struggling with anxiety, I also found that I had many compliments as well. One very important compliment in particular was how some professors try their hardest to be really kind and understanding when it comes to those who struggle.

As Rae from Bookmark Chronicles mentioned yesterday, attending college is hard enough without having to deal with mental health issues such as anxiety and depression. When I attended college, things weren’t easy for me. Often times I found myself skipping classes, leaving early, or having to change my schedule around simply because the arrangement of the classroom made things harder for me due to my anxiety.

While some professors…

View original post 220 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

