Please, Don’t Vote For Trump!

Before I begin, let me just say that writing a post pleading someone not to vote for someone is very unlike me. In fact, usually I stay out of political issues altogether. This year is actually my first time voting ever. Why am I telling you this? I’m telling you this because I want you to understand how serious I am about this matter. The matter I’m speaking of? NOT VOTING FOR DONALD TRUMP!

To be honest, I’m not sure how he made it this far. To be honest, the idea that he can become our next president scares the crap out of me. There is no denying that he is racist, sexist, and in general – an idiot. Plain and simple. I don’t think a person needs to know tons about politics or even about every single issue out there to see that Trump has issues with pretty much everyone. Have you heard the comments he’s made about other races? About women? Have you heard how he’s mocked the disabled? Have you? Is this really the type of ‘leader’ you want?

I keep seeing signs around in support of voting for Trump. This frightens me. I keep wondering how someone could want to vote for him let alone proudly display that they like him.

Perhaps it’s wrong for me to come on here and tell you who to vote for. Heck, I usually find it annoying when people do that. However, I’m asking you to look at it this way: I’m telling you who not to vote for. I’m telling you to search deep within yourself and realize how wrong it is to be racist, sexist, or to want someone to be president who is all of these things.

Please, consider this: do you want someone so hateful being president? If your answer is yes, I ask you to please look deep down in your heart and ask yourself why.

Standard

13 thoughts on “Please, Don’t Vote For Trump!

  1. I couldn’t agree more. I’m terror-stricken, personally, that we’ll go back to a time of separate yet (in)equal & back-alley abortions killing hundreds of thousands of women. 😥

  2. Very well put! Being an outsider watching America’s every move in this (and I’m definitely not into politics normally!) I can’t help but wonder what the heck is going on… how people can be so completely brain washed, somehow… And all I can do is keep watching and hoping with all my might that Hillary wins.

  3. Pingback: Voting for the First Time! | Getting Through Anxiety

Leave a Reply

