Call For Suggestions!

Hey everyone! So as many of you may know, I had a page dedicated to tips for those who wanted to help those who struggle with anxiety. I’ve decided to rename the page ‘Anxiety Help – A List’. This page will not only include tips on how to help those who struggle with anxiety, but will also include a list of ways to help yourself if you struggle with anxiety.

I would greatly appreciate it if you please comment below with any tips you may have for someone who is either (a) struggling with anxiety themselves or (b) wants to help someone who is struggling with anxiety but doesn’t know how. There are a lot of people who either suffer from anxiety or want to help those who do, but don’t know how. I think this may help both raise awareness on the subject of mental health and may just help those out there who struggle. Please take some time if you can and contribute to the list! I will definitely quote your advice if I find it beneficial and you are more than welcome to stay anonymous if you so choose. Please just let me know!

Thank you so much,

B.G.

Image result for Snoopy kindness

Google Images

Standard

18 thoughts on “Call For Suggestions!

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    I was thinking of doing a video blog about this – I just haven’t gotten around to it – would you like me to include that (when I do it)?

  2. My suggestion is to know the person you are caring for. For example my husband has anxiety, but I know him well enough to know when I just need to let him be by himself to deal with his own personal issues, or when he needs that push from me to get out of the house! I know it’s scary for him, but I also know that he would hate to miss out on certain events. Knowing him & knowing when it’s okay to push & when to just leave him be is important, because in either circumstance I could hurt his feelings or our relationship.If you do not know the person you want to help on a personal level, don’t be afraid to ask “What can I do to help you?” Don’t be afraid to ask them how they are feeling or what they need as well, it is the only way you’ll learn.

  3. I think it is a great idea. There are some things that work for me when I am filled with anxiety. Let me think on it and if I feel that you or someone else will benefit…I’ll share with you.

  4. I certainly have a few but my biggest one I like to tell my followers is EXERCISE! Google Endorphins! They rock! Find a form of exercise you love and stick with it! I always find I am in such a better mood when I am lifting weights 5-7 days a week.

Leave a Reply

