“Which Do You Prefer?” Book Tag!

preferbooktag

So I know that there are similar book tags out there, but I thought I’d create one myself! So without further ado, “Which do you prefer…?”

1.) Writing or reading books?

This is kind of hard. Then again, I love to do both to be honest. I think I have to say that I like to write stories more than read them, but only because I want to be a writer and because, I do enjoy it. However, reading books is much easier and I do enjoy that as well – which is why I wanted to become a writer in the first place!

2.) Reading hardbacks or paperbacks?

Paperbacks all the way! For some reason, hardcovers just look so much more daunting. I own both though and having hardcovers seems more important and substantial. Maybe that doesn’t make sense, but it’s true.

3.) Reading E-books or books you can actually hold?

Definitely tangible books. Reading on the computer or tablet frustrates the crap out of me!

4.) Reading books with the protagonist of a woman or man?

Actually I prefer reading books where the protagonist is a man. No idea why!

5.) Reading books written by men or women?

Men though I know how wrong it is to say that! Especially since I want to be a professional author one day and I’m a woman!

6.) Reading books or listening?

Reading. I’ve never listened to an audio book and have absolutely no desire to!

7.) Reading out loud or in your head?

In my head

8.) Getting books from the library/borrowing them or buying them?

I like owning books more, but it’s safer to get them from the library first and see if you like them. But I guess I like owning them more! Who doesn’t?!

9.) Reading thrillers or romance?

Thrillers all the way!

10.) Writing in books or not?

Not

11.) Reading long books or short?

I like reading books that are about 400 pages long. Not sure if that’s long, short, or in the middle!

 

I nominate everyone, but especially…

Bookmark Chronicles

The Melodramatic Confessions of Carla Louise

Hot Shot Headlines

Life Lessons Around The Dinner Table

That Bookshelf Bitch

Writing Radiation

*Please display photo of tag on your post if you participate! Thanks!

 

 

Standard

9 thoughts on ““Which Do You Prefer?” Book Tag!

  1. On #5, you should’t feel too bad. The sample size is so much larger for books published by men, not because of more men writing, but because publishers have been so sexist for so long.

  2. Pingback: Tag #13: “Which Do You Prefer?” Book Tag! | Hot Shot Headlines

Leave a Reply

