September Character Photo Challenge – September 2nd

Today’s challenge is kind of difficult. While there are many characters that I think I’m like in some ways, there are no characters that I can honestly say that, “Wow, she reminds me of myself so much it’s scary!”. I’d hate to say that I’m one hundred percent like a character because let’s face it, many times a character that you might think has some of the same qualities as you do, will end up doing something in the show that you disagree with/would never do! Therefore, I’m going to post some pictures of characters that I think have some of the same qualities as myself and why I feel that way!

Joey Potter (Katie Holmes) from Dawson’s Creek – She’s kind, caring, and a little shy at times. She has a lot of crushes on guys yet isn’t sleazy. She’s down to earth and for the most part, tries to do the right thing (at least in season one – I’ve seen  the whole series, but don’t remember a lot of the shows!). Also, Joey loves TV  shows and movies and is a little sarcastic!

Image result for Dawson's Creek Joey Potter

Google Images

Rory Gilmore (Alexis Bledel) from Gilmore Girls – While not as into school as Rory (I got good grades, but I hated uniforms in school – Rory liked them!), I think I’m like Rory in a few ways. For starters, for the most part, Rory tried to do what was right. While she did get in trouble at times, she had a big heart and in the end, she realized where she went wrong. Rory is kind, caring, and is close with her family – she cares about the ones she loves. While I don’t want to be a journalist like Rory, I do want to be a writer. I love how dedicated she is to her work as well. I think we share a lot of the same qualities. Plus, once again, she’s sarcastic and funny!

Image result for Rory Gilmore Girls gif

Google Images

Image result for rory and lorelai gif

Google Images

septemberchall1

Standard

Leave a Reply

