Bloggers Recognition Award #5!

Stephanie from Making Time For Me has been kind enough to nominate me for the Bloggers Recognition Award! Thank you SO much, Stephanie! Stephanie is wonderful and her blog is filled with inspiration and love! Please check out her wonderful site!

Also, to whoever created the picture below: I LOVE it!

blogger.png

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Attach the award to the post.
  • Give a brief story on how your blog started.
  • Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you nominated them and provide a link to the award post you created.

In the Beginning…

I started this blog after it was recommended by my therapist to talk about my experiences with my anxiety. He thought that it would help both me and others who go through similar issues. My dad also recommended several times that I write about my mental health and that it might be helpful. I’m happy to say that he was right!

Some Advice:

I think it’s really important to write about what’s important to you. Don’t get me wrong, it’s important to recognize what’s important to others, but your blog should be something that you’re proud of and should be about subjects that are close to your heart. ‘Likes’, comments, and follows are great but you shouldn’t write just so that you can become ‘popular’. You should write because you feel you have something important to say and because what you write about makes you happy or proud. Also, I think it’s important that you become involved with other blogs and bloggers. Be careful about sharing information, but at the same time don’t be afraid to share your experiences in a safe way. Just like Stephanie mentions, sharing and communicating with others in the blogosphere is an important step in being connected with those around you! Another piece of advice is to remember to thank those who show their support!

My Nominees:

Meerkat Musings

The Happy Life 101

Confessions

That’s What Anxious Mom Said

Milly’s Guide to Happiness

Hot Shot Headlines

A Lifetime of Labels

To see if you’ve been nominated for this award before, please check here!

Standard

12 thoughts on “Bloggers Recognition Award #5!

Leave a Reply

