Thank You, Mr. Snicket, For My Very Favourite Dictums

Some great quotes from an author of books that I loved to read when I was younger! Please check out Rummys Own Blog!

rummy's own blog ^_^

About a year ago, my best friend introduced me to Lemony Snicket’s A Series Of Unfortunate Events. The two books of the series that he had lent me lay untouched for about two months, until I started reading it because I had no other new books to read. And boy, was I hooked! I finished both of the books on the same day, whilst pretending my engagement, a word which here means “a chemistry test the next afternoon” didn’t exist. (Snicket fans, see what I did there? 🙂 )
By the time I finished reading the fifth book, I was saying, “Where have these books been all my life!?” One thing I love about the series is how Lemony Snicket delivers eclectic wisdom in humorous and unexpected ways. Here are a few of my favourites (a few only, because I have too many to count)  that I picked off Google Images.

View original post

Standard

One thought on “Thank You, Mr. Snicket, For My Very Favourite Dictums

Leave a Reply

