Accomplishments!

Yesterday I accomplished something that I’m quite proud of! I did this with no anxiety and let me tell you, it felt amazing! For a little while, I was very conscious of what was going on, but then I started to relax and as I was succeeding, I realized just how great it all felt.

I was, and still am, super proud of myself. I told my parents and a friend how happy I was to have succeeded and they were all very proud of me. A part of me felt silly being so proud and expressing this pride, but then I realized something with the help of a friend: there is no accomplishment too small to be proud of and quite frankly, I don’t think my accomplishment was very small at all. It’s one thing to get through something and another to do so without feeling any anxiety, and I’m very proud to say that I did a job well done!

This leads me to another point: any progress that is made should be celebrated in a healthy way, whether it’s considered big or small. Also, while you shouldn’t depend on others for recognition, there is nothing wrong with sharing your happiness. Additionally, while some people may not appreciate your accomplishments, others will and these are the people that you should be most grateful for (not that you shouldn’t be grateful for the other people in your life. Some people just have a difficult time understanding what they do not struggle with).

I would like to thank the first friend I shared my success with (you know who you are!). Thank you so much for being here for me, for listening, and for always caring. Your friendship means the world to me and so does your support. Seriously, I’m so happy to have met you!

I also want to thank everyone who supports me. I want to thank those who take the time to read, comment on, and ‘like’ posts on my blog. I want to thank those who take the time to email me and really get to know me while at the same time respecting my privacy. Thank you so much!

Please remember guys: no amount of progress is too small to celebrate! Even if some others may not understand the big deal, succeeding at something positive always matters! So be proud of yourself, be grateful, and remember that succeeding means that you have the ability to get over your obstacles!

 

Standard

27 thoughts on “Accomplishments!

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    I’m so proud of your progress, B! It seems like you’re making more and more progress lately, and it’s amazing to hear. I’m so happy for you! You’re an amazing person, and so incredibly strong. You inspire everyone ❤

      • Got some doctors appointments coming up that really scare me, amongst other things, so I’ve been on an emotional rollercoaster lately (more than usual). But at the same time I’m doing pretty well, thanks for asking 🙂 I hope I can soon be proud of an accomplishment of mine again. Keep up the good work! Oh and I think it’s a good idea that you wrote about it, it spreads some happiness and you deserve it 🙂

      • I hope all goes well at the doctor’s. I know it can be scary, but I’m sure you’ll get through it!

        I’m happy you’re doing pretty well and thanks for the kind comment and all your support! 🙂

  2. I am joining you in your celebrations! I really agree with everything you said in this post! I’m trying to be proud of myself too, I think it’s a much more positive way of thinking.

  3. Pingback: Share your accomplishments | 'Enability' blog

Leave a Reply

