It’s Okay Not To Be Perfect (No One Is!)

This morning I struggled. I wanted to try to do something that I haven’t been able to do in a while and instead of succeeding, I allowed my anxiety to interfere with something else that I’ve been doing well at. My mistake? I obsessed…a lot. I kept thinking about the what-ifs and I obsessed so much that my anxiety stopped me from doing something that I’ve been doing great at.

Anxiety can sometimes cause us to doubt ourselves, even when we know deep down that we are able to succeed. For example, I know that I can be successful at certain things now – I’ve proved that to myself. However, this morning when I was worrying about not doing well with something that I haven’t done in a while, I obsessed so much that it led me to struggle with succeeding at something I know I can be successful at. Why? Because sometimes our anxiety effects us so much that it shakes our confidence in more ways than one.

What we have to remember, is that no one is perfect. We all struggle, we all have bad moments and days, and there will be times when we all wish we could have done better. We also have to remember that we can be successful and that chances are we have been in the past. I know without a doubt that I’ve made progress and I know that with hard work, I can continue to do so. So yes, I totally understand if you become disappointed in yourself if you didn’t do as well as you would have hoped. However, try not to beat yourself up! Chances are that you have made progress and will continue to do so!

Standard

2 thoughts on “It’s Okay Not To Be Perfect (No One Is!)

Leave a Reply

