Mindfulness & Me

Hey guys! Matt created this wonderful project for us to share our experiences! Please consider sharing your story! 🙂

In Silence We Suffer

After a quick Google, I found this definition: Mindfulness is a mental state achieved by focusing one’s awareness on the present moment, while calmly acknowledging and accepting one’s feelings, thoughts and bodily sensations.

I know that strictly speaking, the practice of mindfulness focuses on the present, but it is my belief that it is also healthy to recognise our regrets over our past as well as our fears about our future. For me, it is only by doing this, that I can be at peace in the present.

A major aspect of my life that I’ve been trying to change these past few months is exactly that. My relationship with my emotions was at an unhealthy stage. Slowly, but surely, I’m starting to improve it. It is important to not hide from our emotions, but to embrace them, understand them and learn from them. All too often I used…

View original post 598 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

