Blogger Recognition Award!

Thank you so much to C. at You’re Not Alone In This World for nominating me for the Blogger Recognition Award! If you haven’t checked out Cyerra’s blog, please do! She writes great posts about mental health and also has a lot of creative posts as well! She’s a great blogger and friend! By the way, whoever designed the above picture for the award did an amazing job!

How It All Started

I started my blog to write about my anxiety. The advice to do so came from my dad and my therapist. I’m happy that I went through with it, because I’ve met a lot of wonderful people!

Advice for Bloggers

1.) Write what you want to write! Don’t worry about what’s popular, etc. Make your blog about what you want it to be about. Try not to worry about how many “likes” and followers you get.

2.) Be careful, but also don’t rule out the possibility of making friends. I’ve met a lot of great people through blogging, but it’s always important to remember not to give out too much personal information.

3.) Be honest. Be honest with yourself and others through your writing, but again, don’t give away anything too personal!

 

I Nominate:

Ocean of Myths

Wallflower or Butterfly

Out of My Thoughts

My OCD Voice

Wanna see if you’ve been nominated for this award before? Check here!

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!

Leave a Reply

