Funny and Relaxing Shows

Okay, so I wanted to write a lighter post for today. I think that everyone sometimes likes to watch shows that are a little less dramatic and tense and a little more relaxing.

Now don’t get me wrong, I watch quite a few shows that are a little more tense. I love the shows Limitless, Arrow, and Nashville. They’re all shows that are a little tense and dramatic at times. However, I also like a couple of shows that are simply funny and relaxing. They’re actually cartoons, but they’re quite humorous. I thought I’d share them with you! They’re great for when you’re stressed and just want to relax!

1.) Pinky and the Brain

A show about two mice. Brain is the one that wants to take over the world and who thinks he has the smarts to do it. Pinky is his best friend and sidekick who is more interested in eating cheese and watching T.V. It’s a hilarious show and I’d be lying if I said that Pinky didn’t crack me up!

2.) Animaniacs

The “story” goes that the Warner Brothers created the characters and that after the show didn’t do well, they locked the Warner Brothers (and sister) in the Warner Brother tower. However, on occasion, Yacco, Wacco, and Dot along with Pinky and the Brain, and some other characters escape and run around! I just started watching this show on Netflix and it’s really funny! It’s a great show about nonsense!

What shows do you find relaxing and funny?

Standard

11 thoughts on “Funny and Relaxing Shows

  1. I’m like this too! Sometimes I don’t want to watch something where I’m on the edge of my seat. I just want something fun. For me Family Guy, The Big Bang Theory, Inside Amy Schumer are on my list

  2. carlalouise89 says:

    How I Met Your Mother and Friends! I know they aren’t cartoon shows, but I can’t think of any TV shows I watch anymore that are cartoon. I watch Disney movies and stuff, but not quite the same.

Leave a Reply

