Writing Challenge!

Okay guys, so this may not be the best writing I’ve ever done (okay, I know it’s not!), but I did give the challenge a try! So, here’s what I think a brief encounter might be like between Roger Rabbit and Count Vladamir Dracula!

Roger Rabbit pops up randomly in Love at First Bite

 

Roger to Count Vladimir Dracula: Where am I?

 
Dracula: New York. What are you? Some giant animated bug for my friend Renfield to eat?

 
Roger: A bug? No, I’m a rabbit. Roger’s the name! Who are you?

 
Dracula: Count Vladimir Dracula. You are one silly looking rabbit.

 
Roger: My goal is to make people laugh. Where’s Eddie?

 
Dracula: Who’s Eddie? I’m searching for my true love, Cindy Sondheim

 
Roger: Eddie’s my friend, he’s trying to free me of murder charges.

 
Dracula: Great, just my luck. I had to run into a rabbit who is a criminal.

 
Roger: I didn’t kill my dear Jessica, I was framed!

 
Dracula: Okay, whatever you say, you little rabbit. Why don’t you hop back to wherever you came from?

 
Roger: Well someone could use a lesson in etiquette. What do you do for a living, anyhow?

 
Dracula: I am a vampire. Haven’t you ever heard of me?

 
Roger: No. I thought you were a waiter! What’s with the cape?

 
Dracula rolls his eyes.

 

 

© B.G., gettingthroughanxiety.wordpress.com, 2016

Standard

15 thoughts on “Writing Challenge!

Leave a Reply

