Don’t Let One Bad Day Determine Your Future!

One thing I hate is when I’m doing really well and then I have a bad moment or day. Why? For starters, it’s disappointing to see ourselves struggle when we’ve been doing so well. Also, I know that for me, I sometimes struggle with one bad moment or day turning into more than one.

I know I’ve talked about this before, but it can be a scary concept. Not only am I disappointed when I don’t accomplish something, but it makes me worry that I’ll continue to struggle. However, it doesn’t have to be this way. We don’t have to allow our one bad moment or day to lead into causing others to be the same.

So what can we do to stop this negative domino effect? We can remind ourselves of all the times we did succeed and how we do have the strength to get through our anxiety and over our fears. We can also continue to practice as much as possible and prove to ourselves that we don’t have to let our anxiety control us! While it can sometimes be difficult, we need to show ourselves that one bad moment or day is exactly that: one bad moment or day.

Remember, you can get through your anxiety and any other struggles you may deal with. You just have to work hard on a consistent basis and remember that you are strong!

thingsbad

Standard

8 thoughts on “Don’t Let One Bad Day Determine Your Future!

  1. Just started reading your blog and this post was exactly what I needed to hear. I had the a really bad a few days ago and it really shook me. Mostly, because I have had so many better days lately and like you said I worry about continuing to struggle. The last couple of days have not been great, but like my husband says also, who doesn’t have anxiety or depression, everyone has “bad days.” Thanks for the inspiration.

    • Thank you so much for reading and following my blog! I know how hard it can be to have bad days and I know how horrible it is to worry that you won’t get back on track. However your husband is right. We all have bad days. We just have to get back up and continue to work hard! I’m happy you have someone in your life to remind you of that!

  2. Yep, just because one bad thing happens doesn’t mean the world will fall apart. Everyone, even the most “perfect” of people mess up. I guess it’s similar to the “There’s always tomorrow” concept.

Leave a Reply

