Getting Out Of That Rut

Steven from Comfort Zone Goodbyes gives great advice on getting out of ruts! Please check out his blog! Thanks!

Comfort Zone Goodbyes

It happens to the best of us, life can be going really great, and then before you know it,  bam, you’re stuck in a rut.

dirty-truck.jpg

That phrase “stuck in a rut” brings to mind a lyric from one of my old school favorite pop punk bands, Relient K. It’s a line from their song Be My Escape and goes like this…

And I’ve been housing all this doubt and insecurity and

I’ve been locked inside that house all the while You hold the key

And I’ve been dying to get out and that might be the death of me

And even though, there’s no way in knowing where to go, promise I’m going because

I gotta get outta here

I’m stuck inside this rut that I fell into by mistake

I gotta get outta here

And I’m begging You, I’m begging You, I’m begging You to be my escape

That…

View original post 808 more words

Standard

2 thoughts on “Getting Out Of That Rut

Leave a Reply

