You are not a failure

Please, please, please read this amazing post by Matt. He shares with us the inspiring truth that we are not failures as long as we never give up! Matt also reminds us that opening up about our mental health issues to those we trust can make all the difference! We are not alone!

In Silence We Suffer

I really am so sorry to hear that you’ve been struggling this week. I thought I’d take this opportunity to remind you of something I haven’t said in a while. I’ll keep it short, just a pure and simple truth.

You are not a failure.

I know you might not always believe this. There are times when I don’t believe it myself. But it’s true. I promise! You are not a failure. And yes, I will keep on saying it!

We all have our own internal struggles that we try to hide from the outside world. To pretend that they’re not real and that we are strong enough to combat them ourselves, but we can all get weighed down by them. To some extent, we can never know the depths of these struggles unless we open up and confide in someone. I live with stress, anxiety and depression. I’m much better…

View original post 365 more words

Standard

One thought on “You are not a failure

  1. Pingback: You are not a failure – entertainmentinside

Leave a Reply

