Blogger Recognition Award!

I’ve just been nominated by Paula from Moonlight Psychology for The Blogger Recognition Award! Thank you so much, Paula! Please check out her wonderful blog!

Blogger recognition award

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give two advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

Why did I start writing this blog?

I began writing this blog because it was suggested by my dad to write about my anxiety and by my therapist to blog about it. I never thought that I’d be able to connect with so many people going through similar situations, but I have. I’ve also met a lot of amazing people and made a lot of meaningful friends! Thank you!

Advice for new bloggers:

1.) Write about what you want to. I know this can be difficult, but you can’t impress everyone. Some people may be interested in what you have to say, some might not. You can be happy and thankful for your followers, comments, “likes”, and readers, but don’t be too dependent on them. Also, when you write about something you care about, it shows.

2.) Be willing to connect with others but be careful! I think this is so important. I see so many people who share what I believe to be way too much personal information. I know that we all want to make friends and that’s fine, but you have to remember that especially when on the internet, you can never know for sure who you’re talking to. So, it’s fine to try and connect with others and be honest, but please don’t give out too much information!

My Nominees (in no specific order):

The Melodramatic Confessions of Carla Louise: Carla impacts the blogosphere in a huge way. She talks about very important issues. Please check out her blog! She’s an amazing friend!

In Silence We Suffer: Matt talks about how important it is to talk about your mental health (to those you trust of course) and how when we are silent, we only make things worse.

My Journey to Freedom from Anxiety: Amber gives great advice on getting through anxiety. She’s a very kind and caring individual.

You’re Not Alone In This World: C. shares her story of dealing with anxiety, schizophrenia, and other mental health issues. She shares both her struggles and accomplishments, along with her advice.

Curious Queendom: Sharon is extremely kind. She’s a great writer and shares her ups and downs and positivity with others.

Lost to the Dark: Gemma goes into detail about her mental health issues. She is open, honest, and extremely kind. She shares her struggles and successes and gives us hope that we too can overcome our anxiety.

Bookmark Chronicles: Along with being extremely creative, Rae talks about a lot of important issues. She shares with her readers advice and her opinions. She also has tons of fun posts as well!

The Business of Blooming: Marie Therese shares her advice on how to become a positive person. She also shares her advice for dealing with stress and overcoming negativity.

The Seeds 4 Life: This blog is spectacular! Matt shares his own words of wisdom along with allowing others to help each other through their gift of writing. He’s helped me realize just how much I can help others! Thank you, Matt!

Mary’s Average Adventures: Mary has done some amazing things! She shares with us all of the accomplishments she’s made, along with advice and opinions. Mary is such a kind person and a great friend! I believe she was one of my first followers on my blog and she’s been a great friend ever since! Thank you, Mary!

The Bookish Underdog: I really love this blog! It’s so fun and it impacts the blogging world by spreading creativity and putting a smile on its readers faces!

A (Mostly) Music Blog: Becky was one of the first people that I really felt I could connect to anxiety wise. She made me realize that I wasn’t alone in my struggle and we shared a lot of the same issues. Thank you, Becky. It meant and means so much to me that you could assure me that I wasn’t alone.

Peace from Panic: Jenny is another blogger who is open and honest about her mental health issues. She shares her story of dealing with panic attacks and anxiety, along with offering helpful advice and support.

Peace, Love, and Patchouli: Through both beautiful poetry and kindness, Kim spreads both her creativity and understanding through the internet. She’s a wonderful friend and amazing writer!

Fox in Multicoloured Socks: Elysha’s blog is one of the newer ones that I’ve discovered. She shares her story of anxiety, offers great advice, and provides plenty of inspiration!

*To be perfectly honest, it’s really hard for me to stop at only 15 nominees here. Seriously. I kept coming up with more bloggers, but decided not to keep listing people. So many of you have made (and are still making) a huge impact on the blogosphere and on me. So many of you have made me realize that I’m not alone in my struggle and that you’re here for me. If you don’t see your blog listed above, please know that it does not mean, under any circumstance, that I don’t appreciate your support or think that you’ve made a difference. You have. Earlier on, when I had been nominated for this award, I nominated all my readers and I still hold to that. So thank you, for anyone who supports me in my journey to get through anxiety!

 

 

Standard

33 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!

  1. B, you always know how to make me smile. I thank you kindly for the award and for the inspiration that you are to helping others. You’re truly a beautiful soul. Peace and love and always friendship, Kim💜

  2. carlalouise89 says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me! And your extremely kind words! I’m so glad I’ve “met” you 🙂

  3. Thank you so much! I was touched reading your words. You’re a kind person and making a difference in the lives of others through you’re blog. Keep on shining, friend!

  4. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award! | Getting Through Anxiety

Leave a Reply

