The YA Frenzy Book Tag!

I was just tagged by The Bookish Underdog for The YA Frenzy Book Tag! Thank you so much!

Rules are as follows-

  • Respond to mine and icebreaker694’s post in comments (so we know if you can participate).
  • Read through Q&A below.
  • Answer the questions in your own post 😄.
  • Choose at least 3 to 5 other bloggers to participate!

1. What book got you started on the path of YA?

While I’m not really a fan of young adult novels, I did read the Harry Potter series (though I feel it’s a bit overrated). However, I took Young Adult Literature in college and I did enjoy a few of the books. I found that I really enjoyed To Kill a Mockingbird. Also, in another college class, I read One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest which I loved. So, I would say that those two got me somewhat interested.

List 3 awesome book related gifs (they can be from the movies or they can just have someone reading in them) and add your own captions.

When newspapers tell you what the books are about! Why do they do that?!

When you haven’t read in a while, and then you read a really good book!

When a book is so good, you get lost in it!

3. What was the latest series you finished?

I don’t really read series and like I said, I’m not a huge YA book fan. The last book I read though was If You Could See Me Now and I definitely recommend it!

4. What is one thing that you hate in YA? What is one thing you love?

I hate how childish some of the books sound. I’m sorry, but I’m an adult and I want to read books written for adults. I love how you get a new perspective on things. Since the books are written for young adults, you kind of get to see how the author wants the book perceived. Plus, you feel a little younger again.

5. Take this Buzzfeed quiz (‘Are You Able to Identify the Real YA Cover from the Fake?’) and post your results.

Are You Able To Identify The Real YA Cover From The Fake?

You got 7 out of 10 right!
You did better than 31% of those who took this quiz!
  1. Silver Bookworm

    You have a good eye for most of these YA covers, but you stumbled on a few. But that’s OK — it’s just another excuse to spend more time in the aisles of Barnes and Noble.

    TriStar Pictures

I tag:

Mary’s Average Adventures

LaChatBlanc

The Anxious Ramblings of a Fragile Mind

Curious Queendom

Tori’s Stories

Anyone who wants to participate!

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “The YA Frenzy Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

