Infinity Dreams Award #2!

Hey guys! I’ve just been nominated by Matt over at In Silence We Suffer for The Infinity Dreams Award! Thank you so much, Matt. Matt is a wonderful friend and writer. If you haven’t done so already, please check out his blog!

The Rules:

  • Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
  • Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers and set 11 questions for them.

The Facts:

1.) This morning I accomplished something amazing! I’m especially proud because while I was anxious, I still got it done and did a really good job!

2.) I don’t enjoy watching the news. I find it really depressing. I already know horrible things go on, why would I want to watch it?

3.) I like Johnny Depp, but mostly for his role in Secret Window and other movies other than Pirates of the Caribbean.

4.) When I was younger, I was in love with the Disney movies The Lion King and Aladdin.

5.) For my last birthday, my mom made me a typewriter cake. It was awesome!

6.) I like a lot of Italian food

7.) I love hard boiled eggs but hate scrambled

8.) I’m not really a fan of sports, but I like baseball way more than football.

9.) So far, I’m really happy with the story I’m working on! It’s a ghost story!

10.) I’m looking forward to maybe seeing Zootopia this weekend.

11.) I just recently saw the movie E.T. for the first time! I thought it was pretty good/cute.

Questions from Matt:

  1. Do you have a favourite quote? Please share 🙂

    • Yes. “If there’s a book that you want to read, but it hasn’t been written yet, then you must write it” — Toni Morrison
  2. What is your favourite thing to eat for breakfast?
    • Hash browns from McDonald’s! No contest!
  3. What do you miss most about school? If you haven’t left yet, what do you think you will miss most?
    • It’s funny, I don’t miss having to go, but I do miss the interaction. I miss the debates and talking amongst other students. I miss the feeling of accomplishment that you get from going.
  4. If you could have a superpower, what would it be and why?
    • To be able to manage my anxiety better
  5. Best advice someone has given you?
    • To practice on a consistent basis to get through my fears (when it comes to getting through anxiety).
    • To read and write a lot (when it comes to becoming a better writer).
  6. If you could go back in time, just for a week, and witness an event for the first time or relive a memory, where and when would you go?
    • Maybe when I went to the bank with my mom. Maybe I’d try to do better? Of course, I could always do worse and that wouldn’t be good!
  7. What do you enjoy most about blogging?
    • Being able to help myself and others
  8. Do you have a favourite post that you have written? If so, which one? Feel free to link! 🙂
  9. Do your friends and family know that you blog?
    • Some do, yes. Some don’t. Some actually read it as well. E and C, if you’re reading this, thank you!
  10. How would you spend your perfect weekend?
    • My perfect weekend? Going shopping somewhere with my mom with no anxiety.
  11. Any blogs that you’d recommend a follow of?

My Nominees:

You’re Not Alone In This World

The Melodramatic Confessions of Carla Louise

Curious Queendom

Befriending Anxiety and Depression

The Anxiety Chronicles

Peace from Panic

Diary of a Compulsive List Maker

Anxious Ramblings of A Fragile Mind

Dream and Flutter

Lost to the Dark

Introvert Cave

 

My Questions For My Nominees:

1.) If you could be famous, what would you want to be famous for?

2.) What do you like better, burgers or hot dogs?

3.) If you know what you want your dream job to be, when did you first realize what it was?

4.) What’s your favorite holiday?

5.) If you could study any religion other than your own, which would you study? Why?

6.) Do you prefer comfort over style or style over comfort?

7.) What’s your favorite time of day? Morning, noon, afternoon, or night? Why?

8.) If you could, would you go into space? Why or why not?

9.) What TV shows, if any, are you currently watching?

10.) What’s the next movie, TV show, or book you are looking forward to?

11.) If you had to play a sport professionally, which would you choose and why?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

35 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award #2!

  1. Aw thanks for the nomination! I’ll try my best to follow up on my posts and noms tonight after doing homework ☺️.
    Also, I can’t believe you JUST watched ET! lol it is a cute movie! I also loved Aladdin growing up!

  2. Pingback: Infinite Dreams Award | Curious Queendom

Leave a Reply

