It’s Worth It (And So Are You!)

It’s not always easy to practice facing our fears. Sometimes it feels like a double edged sword. If you don’t practice, you deal with the knowledge that you’re not doing enough to get through your anxiety and other issues. However, if you do practice, you may find that it’s difficult because you’re facing the exact issues that make you so anxious.

The thing is though, as I’ve mentioned before, that we’re worth facing our fears. We’re worth exercising and stretching in order to get better. As I mentioned in one my recent posts, my therapist said how talented and intelligent I was. I’m not saying this to be conceded or anything (I don’t think I’m the smartest person in the world or even the most talented), but he was right. I have a lot to offer and I’m a good person. I’m strong, talented, and intelligent. And you know what? So are you! We deserve to be happy and we deserve to live a life that’s not controlled by anxiety or other mental health issues.

Practicing facing our fears can be tough. My therapist recommended a way to do so and I’m not going to lie, the idea is a bit scary for me. However, I know that it’s something I need to do and that it will help if I do it on a consistent basis. Isn’t it scarier to live a life in fear than to practice facing your fears in small steps so that you can overcome them? I would say so! So, this afternoon I practiced and I succeeded! It felt great and I plan on doing it regularly! It may not be easy, but my goal is to continue to practice so that I can make even more progress!

So, if you’re having problems getting through something, think of small steps you can take to conquer that fear. Your steps can be as small as you want, as long as they help you reach your goal and as long as you do them on a consistent basis. I wish you all the best! You can get through your anxiety!

 

difficultyopportunity

Standard

9 thoughts on “It’s Worth It (And So Are You!)

  1. This is a great post, I’m so glad you are making progress! Not all anxiety can be practiced though. The kind of anxieties I struggle with at the moment there isn’t really any way to face that

Leave a Reply

