I Wish…

Yesterday, I reblogged the post that Jen from The Anxiety Chronicles posted. The post was about an article featured on The Mighty about what people with mental health issues want for the holidays and in general. Now, while I appreciate the fact that I get through my anxiety and that even though I struggle, I’m still alive and well, I’d still like to get better at managing my anxiety. Also, while I’m appreciative of all the tangible gifts I’ve received today and in general, I will admit that there’s something I really want that money cannot buy. So, what do I want…?

 

I want to enjoy life and be with my family and friends without having to struggle with anxiety. I want to go back to just living and not always worrying about so much.

 

I almost feel bad saying this. The truth is that I am so grateful for all that I have in life. I have a great family, good friends, and people who really care about me. I have all of you who read, “like”, comment on, and follow my blog, and I’ve had great experiences! I’ve been given the opportunity to attend great schools and my family has always been here for me. A part of me hates to complain, but let’s face it. It would be nice if we didn’t have to struggle. It would be nice if those of us who struggle with mental health issues could just get through things a little easier. So, be grateful for what you have, but don’t forget to strive to improve your life. I wish you all the best and hope you all had a Merry Christmas! I know that I had a pretty good one even though I struggled a little.

Thanks again for all of you who wished me a Merry Christmas and for all of your kindness and support!

Standard

9 thoughts on “I Wish…

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    Merry Christmas!! And I’m glad you’ve had a good Christmas. However, I don’t think it’s an unreasonable request, or one you should feel ashamed of. I feel dread and worry every day, and no matter how many times someone says to me, “You can’t worry about what you don’t know” but it’s so much harder than that. I think you do a great job; and you are grateful and positive about so much. I think you’re an amazing person. And I understand the need to complain. I do, too.
    But you really are an amazing person! If we were in the same country, and the same town, I think you and I would be great friends 🙂

  2. I know what you mean. I’d give up all of the gifts I’ve received if it meant getting rid of anxiety. I’m glad you had a good Christmas despite all of the worry. Just keep holding on!

Leave a Reply

