Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

Hey everyone! I was just checking out some blogs and stumbled across Kendra’s newest post! I really enjoy doing tags, so I’ve decided to participate in this one. Kendra tagged everyone! I’m paraphrasing the questions due to the fact that I have to retype them all. Please check out Kendra’s blog over at Reads and Treats!

The Rules

-Begin with the month in which you were tagged and go from there

-State the best gift you’ve ever given after you answer the question for your birthday month

-Tag whoever you want when finished

-Have fun!

 

December – Name on gift you would give as a present

Nathaniel by John Saul. It’s a creepy book, but it’s really good! 🙂

January – Name a resolution you made and if you kept it or not

I think my resolution was to work harder to get through my anxiety. I think I tried really hard, even if there were times when I could have tried harder. I’d have to say I kept it for the most part.

February – A month for relationships. Name your favorite book relationship. It doesn’t have to be a romantic relationship

Off the top of my head I’d have to say the relationship between Jane and Michael in James Patterson’s Sundays at Tiffany’s. I haven’t read the book in a while but I know I loved it and that they had a great relationship. I think I’ll read it again soon. There’s also a movie that I liked and bought and then it broke! I never re-bought the movie but I might eventually.

March – Is a month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you’d like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.

I think I’d have to say Inkheart by Cornelia Funke. If I remember correctly, it’s a great story for young adults. Also, it has a beautiful cover!

April – Name a book that was so over-hyped that it could just not live up to its expectations.

I hate to say this and I’m sure TONS  of people will hate me for this, but the Harry Potter series. Yes, I read most of the books and yes, I guess I liked them and got a little excited upon getting them, but I still think that people get WAY too excited over them. In fact, I only started reading them because everyone else was including my best friend at the time. I may not be one to be suckered into peer pressure but I guess when it came to Harry Potter, I was!

May – Name a book that was a pleasant surprise for you

Hmm…this is a little tricky. I guess maybe To Kill a Mockingbird. I’m not one for the classics but when I read this one in college, I thought it was pretty good.

June – Name a book that you like to read when you just want to check out and relax

I don’t really know. Any relaxing book I guess. Probably one by Harlan Coben.

July – Name a book that made you see fireworks (please don’t light books on fire!)

I’m gonna say The Unwanted by John Saul. I hadn’t read a really good book in a while and then I read The Unwanted and really started to want to get into reading again. 🙂

August – Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing

I haven’t read any really “new” authors, but I did read “We Don’t Need Roads. The Making of the Back to the Future Trilogy”. It was the first book I read by Caseen Gaines and really liked it so I guess I’ll choose him.

September – Pick a book that you read for school that you actually enjoyed

This question cracks me up because there are so many books I’ve read for school and not liked! Anyway, I already mentioned To Kill a Mockingbird, so I’ll say One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest! I LOVE the movie and the book was GREAT! I was so excited when we read I read it in college! 🙂

October – Name a character you’d love to dress up as for Halloween

Like Kendra, I don’t believe in dressing up (at my age, anyway). However, I think dressing up as Nathaniel would be cool! 😉

November – Name a book that you’re thankful for reading. Give a shout out to the person who recommended it!

I’m going to write a repeat on here and say The Unwanted by John Saul. After reading that book, I wanted to read more again and I discovered what a GREAT author John Saul is. Thank you so much dad for recommending it! You were right, his books are great! 🙂

*I know that I didn’t put what the best gift I’ve given was after I answered the question for my birthday month. As most of you know, I like to keep that sort of information private. I’m also not sure what the best gift I’ve ever given is, though I think when I suggested that we get my mom a mug with my rabbit’s picture on it, it was a great gift. She loved it and I know how happy it made her!

I tag:

The Lonely Author

World of Horror

The Quirky Book Nerd

Phoenix Crimson

Atomic Words

Cafe Book Bean

Standard

15 thoughts on “Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

  1. Love this post. I like spending time in your thoughts. April – I will share ther abuse with you. Harry Potter was good, but it wasn’t the end of the world good. I wish you all the best with your resolution. You have a friend here if you ever need to chat.

Leave a Reply

