My First Tag!

christmastagSo as I mentioned the other day, I’m really excited for the holidays coming up. This weekend I’m celebrating Hanukkah (I know Hanukkah started Sunday, but we’re celebrating it a little later this year) and on the 25th, I’ll be celebrating Christmas! I’m really excited to see my family and give and receive gifts.

I’ve never created my own tag before, but I’ve been having a lot of fun participating in other tags, so I thought it was time to create my own. So, welcome to ‘The It’s Almost Christmas! Christmas and Holiday Tag!’ Feel free to answer the questions. If you answer the questions, please let me know as I would love to hear your answers! Also, please feel free to copy this picture that I created using PicMonkey on your own post if you choose to do the tag on your own blog! Thanks and I hope you enjoy answering these questions!

I’ve chosen to answer the questions myself as well!

1.) What holiday do you celebrate this time of year and if you don’t, do you wish you did? If so, what holiday would you like to celebrate and why?

I celebrate both Hanukkah and Christmas.

2.) How do you decorate for the holidays?

My family and I put up the tree and do some lawn decorating but not much. I feel that when it comes to the lawn, less is better (no offense to those who like to do a lot of lawn decorating).

3.) What’s your favorite Christmas/holiday song?

I saw this question asked somewhere else. I think my two favorite songs are Happy Xmas by John Lennon and Grandma got run over by a Reindeer by Elmo and Patsy. Grandma got run over by a Reindeer is a hilarious song and I always listened to it when I was younger. I also love Christmas Through Your Eyes by Gloria Estefan.

4.) What’s your favorite thing to do on Christmas or the holiday you celebrate?

Go and celebrate with family and friends on both Hanukkah and Christmas. We used to have Christmas at my house, but things have changed over the years. I still have a great time though visiting my family and spending time with them at my relatives’ houses.

5.) What’s your favorite holiday?

Christmas

6.) Any special gifts you want this year?

I already got one of my gifts early which was a suede jacket. Other than that, I really don’t have anything specific in mind. I usually like whatever I get!

7.) Are you the type that plans out ahead of time what you’ll wear for the holidays? If so, do you already know what you plan on wearing?

Yes and yes!

8.) If you could have anything in the world for the holidays and didn’t have to worry about how much it was, what would you want?

I think I’d ask for a Chocolate diamond ring from Le Vian Jewelers. Those things are GORGEOUS! Of course, even if it didn’t matter, they’re still a lot of money and I would feel guilty. There’s also something else I’ve wanted for a while but it’s hard to come by.

9.) If you could have something for the holidays that money couldn’t buy, what would it be?

To either not have to struggle with anxiety or to manage it much better. Seriously, I’d give all the material possessions that money could buy for that.

10.) Is there anything you miss doing on the holidays?

I miss when my Grandma was alive. I also really liked having Christmas at our house. It’s not that I don’t like having it where we do now, it was just nice to have everyone over. I think I really miss those two things a lot. I’m still more than grateful though that we still celebrate the holidays and that I still have my family. I know a lot of people don’t.

11.) What are you most grateful for during the holidays?

Family and friends! A loving home and the fact that my family and friends have these things as well. Also, the fact that my family is one that for the most part, gets along. I honestly just get really excited seeing everyone and having a great time!

 

Well, those are my questions and answers! I hope you guys enjoyed reading them and feel free to answer them as well!

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

