The Christmas Tag!

Since I’m getting really excited for Christmas, I got pretty excited when I stumbled across this Christmas Tag on Tori’s blog Tori’s Stories. So, without further ado, I will begin answering the questions!

 untitled (3)

What is your favorite Christmas movie?

Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer and Santa Claus with Dudley Moore.

Do you open presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

Usually Christmas morning although I think we did it once on Christmas Eve. Of course, if it were up to me it would happen on Christmas Eve a lot more! 🙂

Do you have a favorite Christmas memory?

Not really just one. Any Christmas that my grandma was alive and when we had Christmas at my house. My mom’s side of the family would come over for presents and then would stay for dinner when my dad’s side of the family came over (we had already done gifts for Hanukkah).

Favorite festive food?

Hmm…I dunno…ham? My mom makes stuffing too which I LOVE!!!!

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Yes! If you ask me, that’s how it should be! 🙂

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Fake.

Favorite Christmas scent?

Does vanilla count? If so, then Vanilla.

Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

Not really.

What tops your tree?

A Looney Toons ornament that my dad has.

What made you realize the truth about Santa?

I started hearing about it at school and it got to the point where it was really driving me crazy. I remember being at the store with my mom and my best friend and I kept asking. Neither of them would tell me although they both knew. Then one day my mom sat my brother and I together and told us. I remember wondering if that meant that God wasn’t real too.

What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

It’s being together with family and giving and receiving gifts. I think over the years I’ve found that it can be equally as fun giving gifts as receiving them. I’m not going to lie though, I still love getting gifts. I don’t think anyone truly outgrows that!

*I really enjoyed this and would love to hear your guys’ answers! As I mentioned, I’m also part Jewish so I understand if you guys don’t want to answer these or if you want to answer them for a different holiday!

Standard

13 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag!

  1. Love this. I was devastated when I learned about Santa in school. Open gifts on the eve at midnight. (well, technically that is Christmas. Duh, what a stupid chimp am I). I love the smell of vanilla. And on another Christmas tag you mentioned gifts. I am definitely a giver. And I would love a white Christmas but they are rare in NYC. What part of the country are you from?

Leave a Reply

