We Are Strong – A Poem

We Are Strong

 
It’s been a struggle
A mountain so very steep
Sometimes it seems
I’ll never make it to the top

But then I look behind me
At how far I’ve come
I look ahead
Promising that I’ll never stop

Never stop climbing
Never stop trying
Never stop challenging
Never stop succeeding

I listen to the words
Of those who stand close by
Supporting and listening
Reminding me that I’m not alone

They remind me that they too
Have fought in the battle
That they too have struggled
To remove the sword from the stone

But we are strong
And we are brave
And to our fears
We won’t be slaves

Never stop climbing
Never stop trying
Never stop challenging
Never stop succeeding

© B.G. , gettingthroughanxiety.wordpress.com, 2015.

Standard

3 thoughts on “We Are Strong – A Poem

Leave a Reply

